Me? Write a blog? Well, yes, as a matter of fact.

To blog; means to put oneself out there for others to see, to criticize, to relate to, to maybe even bond with. It means knowing something or doing something that others can benefit or learn from. It also means being able to tactfully, possibly artfully, and definitely tastefully, respond to comments you were’t prepared for and being  able to answer questions about the subjects you have mentioned.

To tell the truth, never before have I been able to do all that. So the question is, “Why  am I able to accomplish this now?”  My answer would have to be, “I’m no longer afraid.”  Afraid to be criticized, afraid  to answer questions, afraid to open myself up to anyone who wants to  indulge  themselves with my  musings.

I’ve been writing for a long time. Many, many years. Most of my writing, I just threw away, thinking that no one would really be interested in what I had to say. However, several years ago there was a positive change in my life and I have since come to feel that I should have more trust in myself. More self confidence. I have actually been able to adjust my attitude to include those traits. At least, I’m no longer afraid to try.   This, my friends is why I’m here. To share my writing, my stories, and to say, “If I can, you can.” Maybe for you it isn’t writing. Maybe what you want to accomplish is entirely something else. But, whatever it is,  you’ll never know what you could have done, unless you adjust your attitude and say, “I’m not afraid to at least try.”

Now that I’ve said that, I’m about to open myself up to be scrutinized by any one who reads my blog. What I have to remember is, it’s just one persons opinion and everyone’s opinion of what I do will be different. That doesn’t mean they are right or wrong. It means, we can differ in what we think, share those thoughts, and move on while choosing on our own accord, whether to implement any change in our thoughts and attitudes. Another persons thoughts can’t hurt me. Another persons ideas don’t have to change mine. We can learn from listening to others but also by believing in one’s self. I’ve learned to believe…..can you? Oh, and by the way. I’m no spring chick. It has taken me a lifetime to come out of my protective shell and want to open up just a little bit.  My hope is that, someone reading this won’t have to wait that long. Maybe some one will learn from what I have shared in my posts. This would please me to no end.

5 thoughts on “Me? Write a blog? Well, yes, as a matter of fact.

    • Thank you again. I love that you have taken the time to read these.
      How about passing the word on to a few people that they might like to read
      my blog too. (and please tell them to leave a comment. It’s hard to get read, let alone
      comments on how you are doing.) and, the more there are, the more people will read.
      Thanks a bunch
      and Happy Easter!

      Like

  1. Hi Sandy, I have just started reading a few of your writings and I enjoy them very much. I am brand new to blogging too and I am still trying to figure it out. I like how you have yours set up. Mine appears on 1 page so far. I am looking forward to reading more of yours posts. If you look at mine and have any suggestions, please let me know. Thank you,

    Like

    • Thank You Cheryl, for reading mine and your comments. I’ve been playing with getting my blog pages set up so that I like them. Having some trouble with getting my pics set up though. There seems to be a lot for us to learn. I’m going to go to Word Press Beginning videos. to see if I can figure out more. You might want to try that too. I haven’t read yours yet but will as soon as I post this so all I can say right now, is write about things that have meaning to you, things that touch your heart, and things that include some humor. Find out what your passion is and use that as your guideline. I have several things on going in my life that keep motivated. Good luck and I’ll be looking for you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • You are very welcome Sandy, I really have enjoyed reading yours. I will be reading more. That is a wonderful idea, I am going to do the video’s as well! Thank you for that wonderful advice. I have always wanted to share what goes on in the mind of mine. Getting such a warm welcome has made me happy that I decided to finally to do. I believe I am in the right place to write lol. I hope you have a wonderful day.

        Like

Leave a Reply

