Grandkids, How I Love Them!

Checking into my site tonight I noticed I had a draft sitting there that I’m not sure how I forgot to post it. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned Jaden before but if not here’s just one more little funny bit about him.

Our nine-year old grandson was over to  visit yesterday. He’s an awesome child and has always amazed me with the things he does and says. He informed his Grampa and I  that he is planning on letting his hair grow all summer so that by the time school starts again in September he can have his “desired Mohawk.”  Not only did it surprise me that he was planning on a Mohawk, but also, since when did nine-year old’s start desiring  anything? I thought it was all just wants and needs at that age.

Leave a Reply

